Firefox Fullscreen not working in Wikipedia...

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
mhc1
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 10:51 pm
Location: bei Hamburg
Contact:

Hello,
I had to put some images onto a Wikipedia-page.
Quicktime until now - with no problems (the webmaster gave me a htmlet to integrate.)
Now I want to implement Flash - works well so far.
But I don´t get the "Fullscreen" function to work in Firefox.
Works with IE but FF - like dead.
I can´t use the p2q-embedflash script, only the param and embed tags.
My code (the complete hmtlet though):
...
<table align=center>
<tr>
<td>
<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/sh ... on=8,0,0,0" height="500" width="800">

<param name="cache" value="true">
<param name="scale" value="tofit">
<param name="src" value="http://xxx.de/yyy.swf">
<param name="autoplay" value="true">
<param name="controller" value="true">
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true">
<embed height="500" scale="tofit" width="800" pluginspage="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave" src="http://www.xxx.de/yyy.swf"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" controller="true" autoplay="true" cache="true">
<embed AllowFullscreen="true">
</object>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
....

So as you see the allowFulscrren parameter is set.
Does anyone know what i missed ??

Thank you for any advice :)
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Code: Select all

<embed height="500" scale="tofit" width="800" pluginspage="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave" src="http://www.xxx.de/yyy.swf"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" controller="true" autoplay="true" cache="true">
<embed AllowFullscreen="true">
</object>
[/color]

Must be:

Code: Select all

<embed height="500" scale="tofit" width="800" pluginspage="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave" src="http://www.xxx.de/yyy.swf"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" controller="true" autoplay="true" cache="true" AllowFullscreen="true">
</object>
[/color]

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
mhc1
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 10:51 pm
Location: bei Hamburg
Contact:

What can I say ??
a big THANK YOU Smooth !!

That was it - works fine now.
You really are a big asset in the panorama community - not only Pano2QTVR.

Many thanks to you.
zdeto
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 10:01 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Contact:

mhc1 wrote:I had to put some images onto a Wikipedia-page.
Quicktime until now - with no problems (the webmaster gave me a htmlet to integrate.)
Now I want to implement Flash - works well so far.
Hi, where exactly did you placed your panoramas into Wikipedia page? Can I see some pages? A few years ago I started to include links to panoramas in some wiki pages, but I was not aware that I could add the actual QT/Flash panorama... :)
mhc1
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 10:51 pm
Location: bei Hamburg
Contact:

Hi,
soora I was off office for quite a while.

A link to the "Dithmarschen-Wiki" with a P2VR- flash:
http://www.dithmarschen-wiki.de/Lindhor ... _J%C3%B6rn

Short:
http://tinyurl.com/ygtkjdx

This is an 2006 image with a low resolution an unfortunately only JPG shot.
The quality is really not good- but it is for the rembemerance of the the photographer (the guy with the white
lab coat. The stitching error could easyly be removed - but it just had to stay there for the mentioned reason.

Fullscreen and controller work well ( after the advice from Smooth integrated Fullscreen also works )
Done via a "htmlet" - file that I upload via ftp into a special directory.
The htmlet- file is an ordinary html-file without head,body ... tag.
It just calls the image as you do in a ordinary html-file.
The htmlet is called integrated the Wiki as

<htmlet>name-of-the-file-without-extension</htmlet><br>

The htmlet file complete:
<table align=center>
<tr>
<td>
<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/sh ... on=8,0,0,0" height="500" width="800">

<param name="cache" value="true">
<param name="scale" value="tofit">
<param name="src" value="http://www.netzserver1.de/pg8/flash/wo-h2.swf">
<param name="autoplay" value="true">
<param name="controller" value="true">
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true">
<embed height="500" scale="tofit" width="800" pluginspage="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave" src="http://www.netzserver1.de/pg8/flash/wo-h2.swf"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" controller="true" autoplay="true" cache="true" AllowFullscreen="true">
</object>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

Just change the red marked content to fit for your image, save it as "example.hml" in the wiki (the structure I don´t know) and implement as:

<htmlet>example</htmlet><br>


Hope it helps.
zdeto
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 10:01 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Contact:

Hi Mike,

Thanks for the info.
But I thought you've managed to embed a swf panorama in an article page from Wikipedia, as in a page like this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bran_Castle. That's just a sample page to show you what kind of wiki I'm talking about, it does not have a panorama in it. But I wish it could have... :)
mhc1
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 10:51 pm
Location: bei Hamburg
Contact:

Hi zdeto,

if a direkt swf- pano can be integrated I don´t know.
I tried with pb_embedflash

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/pb-embedflash/

with wordpress - it worked quite well, though not as I wanted and not in the Wordpress-hosted
version, only in your own hosted Wordpress.
I wanted a Shadowbox-like appearance - this didn´t work.
But I think the fullscreen worked - but I´m not sure. My selfhosted WP is down and
I don´t want to set it up again.
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

mhc1 wrote:What can I say ??
a big THANK YOU Smooth !!

That was it - works fine now.
You really are a big asset in the panorama community - not only Pano2QTVR.

Many thanks to you.
Your welcome.
Glad to have helped.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
Post Reply